Sonntag, 09. Juli 2023, 22:05 - 23:00, Ö1



prix palma

Prix Palma – Part 1

Kunstradio’s Jury Meeting

Prix Palma is the name of a radio art prize awarded annually by the Ars Acustica Group of the European Broadcasting Association to an outstanding radio art work. The submissions are made by the editors and programs participating in Ars Acustica. Each member can participate in the first round of voting, and the winning piece is then chosen from a shortlist at the annual Ars Acustica meeting. Ö1 Kunstradio submitted two pieces this year and co-produced another: "Die relative Kunst der Unfuge" by Martin and Peter Brandlmayr, as well as "Droneland" by Adina Camhy and Katrin Euller and "WorkArtLite" by Buttress O'Kneel.

This year, the Kunstradio editorial team met on May 11 to discuss and listen to excerpts from the submissions. Today we are broadcasting the recording of this pre-selection meeting with Elisabeth Zimmermann, Anna Soucek and Hans Groiss in full length, garnished with excerpts from the radio art pieces discussed.

In the following two Kunstradio issues, on July 16 and 23, we will broadcast the pieces that emerged successfully from the final jury meeting. The winner is "Silent Roof" by Ondrej Kaluzak, a production of Czech Radio; and an honorable mention went to "Temporary Stored" by Joseph Kamaru, produced by Deutschlandradiokultur.

  • Links:
  • Palma Ars Acustica